Serial Entrepreneur

What is the first thing you think of when you hear the word entrepreneur? You could think of the cool guys who created Google or Apple; or you could be like me and think of an Amway sales person stereo type…young, all talk, full of fluff and seriously doubtful.
Some people call me an entrepreneur. I am not and even if I were, I would shudder at the connotation. I am a consultant and even though consultants have their own share of bad names attached, most are harmless.

Entrepreneurs are the people who smile too much, make too much eye contact, call too many times and talk too much. A consultant will do all that in direct proportion to his payment.

6 thoughts on “Serial Entrepreneur

  1. Nope.. you are so off the mark, my friend… I am not an entrepreneur .. just a regular blogger . Not very crazy about this post of yours … it doesnt make sense … thats all .

    • Wow, i must be big to have people like you who aren’t crazy abt my post come back and read it. thank you for your comment. also, you have positively contributed to that big head of mine πŸ™‚

  2. oops, sorry if I touched a raw nerve there .. no offense meant … I just said this was not one of your best … I like your way of writing – tongue in cheek , witty and mostly sensible …

    happy blogging … ciao ..

    • no, i was seriously flattered πŸ™‚ no raw nerve here…they are all numb after years of living life publicly πŸ™‚ thank you thank you. whats ur blog address?

Leave a Reply

