Obama Aala Re

I saw it LIVE. It’s almost over. And I still cannot believe I was witnessing this earth shattering election poll. Its not that I like/appreciate/understand/follow politics…leave alone of another country. But here, one is thrown into it because it really affects everyday life. In India, there is really just the devil and the deep blue sea. Here, people are let to believe that people standing for elections are basically good.

Years later, I will probably tell my children about this event and how we were watching it and waiting for the change to happen. We still don’t know how this will turn out. But hope runs the world. It’s a new dawn for all of us…..Or as Sridevi says, a new Don.

Tags: ,

One thought on “Obama Aala Re

Leave a Reply

