I have proved a point

After including search terms that are frequently searched, my hits have gone up….by around 500%….Ok, now that is because the base was so low to start with.

Last week I wrote a review of Saawariya and got a lotttt of hits. So I thought that as long as the tags are yummy sounding, people will come to my blog….and thats what I did. I took Google’s top 15 search words and put it in one blog post…it made no sense absolutely, but was fun to do.

After Saawariya, the hits were back to the bottom and I had around 10 on an average. Today I see that it is up to 60…thats a 500% increase. And the search words are all the ones that find mention in the blog post, but are really not what the post is about. For eg: matheran, vodafone, origami and vastu. See, I told ya!

Leave a Reply

